You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Electroplating: The Second Best Thing

in #science6 years ago

However, even though we may not be able to convert one metal to another,

This is actually possible, when acting on the nuclear structure of the atoms. But this is not chemistry anymore :D

Sort:  

Hell yeah, It's not chemistry, It's Heavy metals and nuclear fusion stuff. :P also nuclear fission

Thank you for pointing that out. I really hadn't thought of it, maybe because I was drowsy by the time I finished the post. But what would it require in terms of energy to fuse two non-radioactive metals?

Thank you for visiting my blog. I have followed you.

Yes, you are right. I didn't think about altering the nuclear structure of atoms. But I wonder, what would be the cost implication of that using today's technology? Maybe we are better off just buying the precious metal or is it cheap. I have limited knowledge of that field.

It is my greatest honour to have you visit my blog. I'm moving up in the steemit world :)

It will be more expensive than the gain, for sure :)

I thought as much. Thanks for the reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 64750.39
ETH 3148.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58