You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Building Blocks of Life - Basics

in #science6 years ago

Wow @suesa, I really wish I had you for my science teacher in school. Or maybe, I wish I could pay attention as much then. I'm not really sure. This stuff is really interesting after all.

I remember learning about ACTG and what DNA stood for. Most all of everything else was new to me. There was even this nerdy joke I always heard from my scientist friend that makes a bit more sense now after your teachings, though it was more like "oh, that's what she was talking about" than "oh, I get it now." It's a bit of a rude joke. She always said:

I wish I were a helicase, so I could unzip your genes.

I'm sure that you've heard it before, but maybe not, because you're German, but then again maybe so, because you speak perfect English. Anyway, it was great to learn from you, as always. Thanks, @suesa!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55948.41
ETH 2523.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31