You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Australian Bees Build Fucking Cool Spiral Nests, Flat-Earther Launches in Two Weeks, Sexy Botox Camels Banned From Beauty Contest And Researchers Discover Why 200,000 Saigas Died in 3 Weeks

in #science7 years ago
In all seriousness though. How can a guy be so smart to build his own rocket and so stupid at the same time to not think of a much, much cheaper alternative if he only plans to go 550 meters up? Hasn't he heard of air balloons? Or... you know.. just climb a mountain or something.. I can't imagine he is that stupid. Just a stupid publicity stunt if you ask me..

I mean I would do it with a rocket still (because launching rockets is fun) but rather than putting myself in the rocket I would design it with a bunch of cameras pointing in every direction and have it fly (higher than 550 meters) and once it starts to fall back down (using an accelerometer as a detector) have a parachute, or 12, get deployed. Record both the flight up and back down

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60270.89
ETH 2383.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57