The World is a mess not because everybody is wrong but because everybody is right...

in #science7 years ago

chaos.jpg
Source
From the day this Universe has come to the existence we are constantly moving toward the future one moment at a time. I tend to believe all the theories that I have learned in school and I don't want them to ever change EVER. Call me igorant but I have learned my lesson the hard way. When Pluto got disowned as a planet and somebody gave it just some random letters and digits for a name. It just broke my heart and I stayed bitter for a month for this reason alone.

To be honest, I felt like a fraud because those were not my theories, I never named Pluto as "Pluto" and I never called it a planet, I got used to it all because I read about it and learned about it and it all made sense to me. I used to take great satisfaction while speaking with people around me using these theories as basis of my arguments to win. I had won way too many arguments, I was too deep into the business to let go, if you know what I mean.

That's not all, soembody started to change everything, they tried to touch the "Big Bang Theory". As a younger person I was running my "business" of being praised for and being valued by keeping such theories as the basis of it all and I felt like somebody was trying to destoy me. Out of nowhere they started talking about String theory but I used to "win" arguments among friends and family members by using the Big Bang theory. It all felt like some sick joke to me and I had no where to go. And now something got changed, my friends(not into science and stuff) started to mock at me and my grand parents just lost faith in me and thought I was wasting money of my parents while learning the wrong stuff. Nobody said a word to me but I could see it in their eyes as if they're saying "you are so dumb".

Trust me on this, it took me a lot of time to wrap my head around all these theories and the moment I started to feel a bit confident with in myself, something else came to the picture discarding what I have learned so far in matter of days. Nobody was around to help me reconcile, I couldn't even look into the eyes of my own parents, feeling like a total and utter fraud hiding and lurking in the corners trying to figure out how, HOW!.

People who didn't care about such things and didn't have any patience and interest in reading and knowing stuff like that they adopted to the new theories. Since it's all the same to them. I mean a bird flying in the skpy doesn't give a flying fuck(pun intended) about all the theories all it's life so does a lot of people. but then I read about the string theory and it also made sense.

Of course, now I laugh my ass off when I think about how I reacted to all these stuff when I was much younger but things still stays the same to many others out there. Some follow the big bang theory, other follows the string theory a lot of people still believes in fairy tales, if you know what I mean and they are all correct(right).

Every single "theory" that we have in existence today makes some sense and everybody follows something and a lot live by these rules. A few believes in more than one and some believes in none. I am no making this all up, We have a whole section in mathematics to prove it. "The set theory" (you must have studied it in the middle school) if one can apply it, he/she will understand what I am talking about. It goes something like

if some people like only apples and some like oranges(just kidding I am not going to bore you with freaking mathematics, I hate it!).

What is science, science is nothing but carefully analyzed, unbiased, experimented and documented data by some scientists, groups of wise people, etc. However, Science is not absolute because the world keeps on moving towards the future and it is never going to stop doing that, ever. Things do get obsolete, parameters changes, time changes, conditions changes and this all happens in a very subtle manner. Things don't change overnight as people want them to, only those who follow just get to know what has changed and what is obsolete.

With that being said I can confidently say that people follow different approaches I don't see an expiry date on any of it. And I think it's all right too because nobody knows the theories that we have today won't betray us tomorrow. Truth be told, nobody can ever know how this world was actually created and nobody will absolutely know where we are all going. But people take things too seriously and they want everybody else to follow what they follow. Pick any person an you will see he want you to follow and respect what he believes but he won't do the same for your belief system. Everybody thinks they're right and they probaly are but then what? In the end does it really matter?



Please upvote resteem and follow me @kissofearth
A post worth reading :https://steemit.com/aliens/@kissofearth/2gwxq8-time-travel-is-not-possible
Thank You!

Sort:  

I only read the last paragraph and I couldn't agree more!! Let's ENjoy the Life we have because the world is probably not going anywhere!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60238.27
ETH 3215.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46