You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Psychiatry: Moving From Ice Pick Lobotomies and Chains Into a Brighter Future

in #science6 years ago

These were some deeply disturbing part of the western medical, psychiatric, psychological and human history. It was as if as humanity itself had had a lobotomy.

So glad it is behind us now.

Well done, such an informative piece. Curation worthy for sure.

Sort:  

Thank you. Yes, disturbing. I think we all have a role to play in bringing change. We have to exert pressure so voices of reason prevail. I appreciate the support :)

Ahhhh, I remember you! I meant to come back for a longer visit, and didn't come around to it. You wrote the post on fossils. Another stellar piece.

You have a good voice, and beautiful narratives.

You are really kind....I work hard and it's nice that someone notices

And I hope you get more such notice and appreciation. ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61800.05
ETH 2496.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64