Sort:  

There is a lot of heat produced by these batteries, and thermostability of the both the cathode and anode compounds is typically an issue. However they report their choice of cathode material (titanium dioxide) has higher thermostability then the more standardly used graphite anodes, and the LNMO cathode also is reported to have high thermostability both by them and other literature. So it looks like this particular Li ion chemistry pairing is more tolerant of heat then other more standard commercial chemistry.

I didn't discuss all of that, but (luckily!) it was discussed by the authors.

Great question.

Thanks for such fast answer! I never heard of this combination, I will look more into it when I get the chance. And I agree with you, there is almost always room for improvement.

I am finishing work on a research article submission of my own. Responding to your question was a welcome distraction ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62800.25
ETH 2449.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57