You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Forensic Approach to Cheaters

in #science7 years ago

This is far too technical for me but worth the effort on your part as you can expose the wrongdoers when it comes to uploads. I just unfollowed a couple of people today that I was blithely giving upvotes for and it turns out all they did was put photos or news stories I could have got for myself! By the time I twigged what was going on I had to go to Smeeitchat to find how to delete them from my feed list. (Unfollow!) I like the idea of freedom but sometimes it is abused and the people who work hard at Steemit (good post and good curation) don't get the merit they deserve. Thanks for this post - even if most of it is above my head!

Sort:  

I want you to take out of this just a couple of points:

  1. Shadows are hard to fake, so you can with paint or pen and paper check by connecting edges and shadows.
  2. Forensically is a super easy online thing to check for Photoshoped images
  3. We are all noobs outside our field of expertise and we all have to learn new abilities, other wise the temptation for cheating will be to hard.

Thanks for passing by. Glad you liked it and powered through it.

Thank you. It's a kind of expose in its way and we need it where we're at right now. Happy Steeming!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64535.04
ETH 3462.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49