You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How Black and White thinking harms us all

in #science7 years ago

Excellent perspective. I like to think that I do my best to keep an open mind, consider new information thoughtfully, and grant charitable interpretations of my opponents' arguments.

I'm often left wondering not so much if it's good to think this way, but what makes a person willing to give up polarized thought patterns? I can see any number of experiences or events in my life that could have impacted my outlook, so it's unclear whether the development of a (hopefully) more open and generous mind is the product of any one of them or all of them or none.

Here's hoping that posts like this one can be a part of that process for someone.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63811.18
ETH 2610.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83