You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why You'll Die From Dehydration Drinking Seawater (and How Not to Die Quite So Fast)

in #science6 years ago

Kon Tiki was such a great book!

That would have been such an amazing adventure. Maybe less so their second trip when there was less sea life and more oil slicks and garbage (and that was how many decades ago....don't know that I'd want to drink the 40% sea water in my water now....though I'm sure you'd do what you gotta do stuck out in the vastness of the ocean.)

Not going to lie, I prefer my ocean travels now to be in a hot tub on a cruise ship. That's the way to do it! All you can drink not-seawater! (Sure there's a little norovirus to contend with, but hey, cruise ships carry tons of bleach [literally]).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 65216.94
ETH 3531.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44