You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: MAN'S INDISPENSABLES

in #science8 years ago

Great, sounds interesting. I see people these days are often giving up drugs and really are sharing and learning how to use natural medicine to solve problems.

Also interesting: How about the very cutting edge ideas on how to use a variety of plants to keep soil in balance. Plants can attract and or repel common pests and maybe attract birds or wildlife to help with fertilizer. It can be complex but there are groups of these things (kind of like a beginners guide) that can serve as a sort of recipe. I just realized today that even though I don't have a garden I do have a friend with one and I'm sure he would be very happy if I helped and especially happy if I helped so he would not have to use any pesticide.

Even crazy stuff could be cool if it has some evidence and is easy to use: structured water, orgonite in the garden around plants and to help with small particle pollution. If it easy it does not matter if it did work out no big deal. But if it does work, wow...

Sort:  

Thanks for the really nice reply.
I think I get it, like crop rotation and biological control.?

I think there is more to it than that.. Some farmers are using companion plants where they are growing several (maybe up to 7) species at the same time while the food crops are growing.

The idea is to not have to "kill" anything (I see this as swimming up stream) .. Instead, figure out how to work with nature to leverage its natural forces.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57340.70
ETH 3072.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37