You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Physical Activity is a Must for Maintaining Health When We are Elderly...But How Much is Needed?

in #science7 years ago

Honestly, I feel like able-bodied people who don't naturally get at least 43 minutes a week of exercise are willfully abusing their bodies. It has to feel so terrible to literally sit down during all of your waking moments.

If I don't walk around for at least an hour a day, I feel like garbage. Even that's barely enough. Fitness is such a fundamental thing of life... that's crazy, that people don't even do 43 a week. Damn!!!!

Sort:  

@heymattsokol
very correct and as they choose to stay in a place they also feed garbage... nice comment... reminds me of my post on how our chairs are killing us... keep steeming and be healthy!

I feel like able-bodied people who don't naturally get at least 43 minutes a week of exercise are willfully abusing their bodies.

Maybe they are depressed, that happens to older people a lot. Or maybe they don't know how much good just a little bit of exercise can do!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57824.15
ETH 2965.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70