You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Cockroaches could revolutionize Human Lives Through Science and Technology

in #science7 years ago

I could only imagine the number of hours it took you to arrange this post. For that I'd say thank you for sharing.
The first time I saw a Chinese man in one CNN eating fried cockroaches I nearly jumped off my chair in surprise. Watching the documentary I saw cockroaches use as a medicinal ingredient that is highly sought after by the pharmaceutical companies. I was impressed by that.

Thanks for sharing. Be awesome. Steem it.

Warning the video below contains cockroaches and people eating it. If allergic to such things, I suggest you do not click. It is merely for scientific/educational purposes



Video courtesy of Youtube

Sort:  

I watched something like that too sometime back. I nearly threw up.

When I first saw it, I thought it was a fascinating surprise. But not everyone would think so. Cheers.

It was a surprise alright. Tho i wouldn't quite call it fascinating.

It is a subjective affair.

Lolz.....yea, bro! Took me awhile putting this together. Thanks for visiting @greenrun.
About the roaches, they seem so disgusting to so many of us, honestly.
Yet, some others feel so cool handling them and eating them. The thought of a cockroach being on my arm alone is so unappealing, let alone eating a tastily fried one. Apparently, food preferences vary widely, the world over.

The differences makes the world an awesome place.