You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Cockroaches could revolutionize Human Lives Through Science and Technology

in #science7 years ago

To me roaches are deadlier than rats. I hate silly sounds they make too. Its funny how nutritious they have been found to be.

Well if cock roaches would end up becoming that important in the future and for human consumption, it then means there would be cockroach farms and would be done in a better and clean environment.

But cock roaches enjoy and thrive in dirty surroundings, I wonder if they would survive in clean places.

Sort:  

Lolz. @gloglo....you are quite right. They thrive in filthy surroundings, but apparently they can also do well in relatively clean environments. Their naturally produced anitbiotics keep them from falling I'll. So, I'm sure if a Roach farm is cleanly managed, the roaches would also thrive there.
As for being nutritious, you might find them tastier that an egg @gloglo... you never know. Lol

😲Tastier?... I don't think I want to imagine the taste, it might leave my head in a long time. But nah... nothing will taste better than egg...lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60249.61
ETH 2321.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51