Tardigrades Could Be the Last Survivors on EarthsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #science7 years ago
  • Tardigrade, a microscopic animal, is the world's most indestructible animal.
  • These eight-legged animals are able to survive without food or water for up to 30 years.
  • They can endure very high temperatures of up to 150°C (302°F).
  • New reserach finds that the tardigrades could survive an asteroid strike or an exploding star.


The eight-legged micro-animals can live through any doomsday event.


Tardigrades could survive an asteroid strike, supernova or a gamma-ray explosion.

Source: The Daily Mail

Sort:  

YES!!! I try to tell people about these little fuckers all the time and I can't ever remember the name - thanks for posting this!

Haha, little fuckers is right!

One of my favourite creatures on earth!

I think I saw these under a microscope once

that face 🤢🤢 that's a big nope from me!

That's a weird animal!

follow me and vote me i also followed u and vote u

Please don't spam.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57659.57
ETH 3030.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26