You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Suesa's Science Challenge #2

in #science7 years ago

That's a really cool concept for a competition Suesa! So much so that I think I'll have to do a "misconceptions about Space" series :D

Seems a bit odd that prior winners can't also win again when the prize pool this time is larger. Should people think they have an incentive to wait with participating until it gets larger? ;p

Thanks for taking the time to make the initiative. I'm looking forward to writing a post and to reading the submissions! :)

Sort:  

I just want to make sure people aren't intimidated by you again :P

But I'm thinking about always just excluding the winners from the previous challenge, meaning you could participate in the 3rd again.

Haha, I'll tune it down a little bit then ;)
Yeah, I guess that makes sense just to ensure that the love is spread a little bit more ^^
Perhaps I can then both write a post and be a judge!

Sure, why not!

fredrikaa is quite intimidating, I can attest to that ;)

But he's really cool and a nice person!

In the last challenge, participants were supposed to write about a day in their life as someone who works in a STEM field. After fredrikaa submitted his entry, someone messaged me that "there is no way to win against someone who works at the ESA"

😅

Haha I know, he's a very interesting guy. We've talked on steemspeak together many times. I was just messing around :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67508.70
ETH 3753.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73