You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ever wondered what pursuing a career in science is like? The perks and disadvantages of being a natural science researcher.

in #science7 years ago

Thank you for sharing this. I really feel you especially now while I am having some of my busiest days ever working 14 hours per day and nearly sleeping in the office :P.

It's not as rosy as some sci-fi movies makes it look to put it that way :P But at the end, I am both happy and proud about what I do, and contributing to the progress I want to see in the world. Which is enough to get me up in the mornings at least. :)

Sort:  

@fredrikaa Exactly! When you have a sense of purpose and can see the tangible results of your efforts, all the hard work involved becomes less of a burden.

However, even though the everyday work is really a lot more tedious and grinding than Hollywood films make it up to be, it also has its moments of indulgence and glamour, right? ;-)

Good to see you around!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65021.86
ETH 3571.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33