You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Cytotechnologist: Introducing Myself

in #science8 years ago

I'm interested to read about some of your discoveries. I tried researching some information on HPV a couple years back and was astounded by how much contradictory information I was finding. I'm not sure if you are the right kind of scientist to ask this question, but what the heck.... Do you believe that the recent discovery that DNA is dynamic (rather than previously being assumed to be unchanging during the life span of an organism) could be the element missing from Darwin's theory of natural selection that would account for the amount of time it has taken for biodiversity to evolve on earth? His theory has been criticized, stating that it would have take far longer for organisms to evolve if they were waiting on random mutations. This has led to theories such as intelligent design.

Sort:  

This is such an intersting topic, but as far as I know we are still the result of randon mutations right? DNA dynamic? Wow I need to look for this

I'm afraid I can't answer your question @fascinate, but I'm sure there are many ways of view about it. Sorry!!!

I believe DNA is dynamic! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67164.91
ETH 3518.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71