You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Miasmic Theory of Disease

in #science7 years ago (edited)

As a fellow scientist, it's always interesting to learn about things outside your field. This is a very well-written article, and if I had learned about this before, I had forgotten it.

Being an engineer, I don't often seek out information related to biology, health, and disease, but it's nice to be able to read posts like this one to pick up some extra knowledge. Thanks for sharing, and I look forward to future posts.

@tippy vote
@originalworks

Sort:  

I'm glad to hear it! If you're interested in reading more on the topic, you should check out the books in the bibliography- Spillover and The Ghost Map are especially good, and The Illustrious Dead is pretty good too, though it's more on the history side of things.

Ok great. Thanks for listing those. I always enjoy having references I can look at if I want to learn more.

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @mountainwashere to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To nominate this post for the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment! The user with the most upvotes on their @OriginalWorks comment will win!

For more information, Click Here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66856.70
ETH 3114.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75