You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Type of Sugar, In Addition to Amount Consumed Determines Negative Health Outcomes

in #science8 years ago

I have recently changed my diet to eliminate sugar and grains. I've lost 20 lbs in two months, my fatigue has gone away, and my mood has improved. Your article is well sourced, and I will definitely follow you. (Just on steemit, not in a cult kind of way lol)

Sort:  

Thank you! I just try to discuss the science I read and provide people with a trail of bread crumbs if they wish to dive in deeper :)

Limiting unnecessary sugar seems to be a good way to be healthier. Sugar is so ubiquitously added to foods these days that its hard to eat a moderate amount with out purposefully limiting intake, which is a shame because it doesn't seem like all that added sugar serves a purpose for making the food actually taste better. :)

You are welcome! I look forward to reading more articles. Science is still one of my favorite subjects, especially when it goes against conventional thinking.

I don't pick to write about things that go against conventional thinking. :)

So posts like this will likely be the exception to the norm. Hopefully you will find something of interest at least some of the time though!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60860.94
ETH 2672.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62