You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hello, STEEMIT: Let's Talk About IQ

in #science7 years ago

Have you ever spent a lot of time around low IQ people

Hard to say. I go out of my way to try to uplift people too, and thus be uplifted myself. Environment, culture, and opportunity can determine such things as well.

If I can recall what that documentary was I was talking about I'll let you know as it was very interesting, and I tend to agree with their findings. They didn't say IQ didn't work. They basically came to the conclusion that there are actually several types of IQ and the tests we use miss some of the others.

The documentary took people that were considered exceptionally gifted in various DIFFERENT fields and applied the IQ test to them and then ran some reality TV style tests against them.

Ahh I believe the documentary was called "Battle of the Brains"

http://topdocumentaryfilms.com/battle-brains/

Sort:  

Oh cool! I'll check that out when I have the time. Thanks :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57184.88
ETH 3097.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41