Blockchain, AI, and Human Data Storage? Could it be?... Let it be

in #science7 years ago

I laid down for bed last night and couldn't sleep, thinking of the endless possibilities that blockchain technology brings to the table. Right before I laid down in bed, I had asked google assistant what the weather was going to be like tomorrow. After that, I asked assistant to make a note that I needed to take my wife's car to the dealership. It dawned on me that my note could easily be deleted and forgotten...

Then I thought to myself, "NOT ON A BLOCKCHAIN".
This idea of artificial intelligence is no longer just science fiction. Every day, Apple, Google, Amazon, and more are working on ways to improve their already prestigious AI mechanisms. It comes as no surprise that people are latching on to these new technologies. IT MAKES LIFE SIMPLE.

Continue with me in my battle with sleep deprivation, I began to imagine just how far a blockchain could take this newfound technology. What if we could recall our own thoughts and emotions? This might sound crazy at first but so did AI twenty years ago. We were just starting to latch on to the internet and we all thought that was the sky. Today we have smart phones, drones, and the internet of things. Work with me here. Let's just pretend that the technology was available to recall your thoughts. What if you were to use your smart phone to upload a thought you had on to a blockchain? That thought could never be erased, never altered, and always available for use. Take steemit for example. Once you make an account, that information is stored on the blockchain with no way to change it.

-Practical use-
Why would I need to recall my thoughts? When would you ever need that? Well... I can think of just a few reasons why personally.

  1. I don't know about you, but I love being right. I hate when I can't prove that I'm right. Let's say I have a debate with someone and each of us take a side on a specific subject. A year later the person I was debating tries to say they were on the side that I had initially chose to defend. BAM. Let me pull that up for you there bucko. Here it is on the ledger right here May 23rd, 2017 8:00pm.
  2. Inventors minds are always going. Even when they're working on something, they're thinking of ten other ways they could make it simpler or more efficient. If they could store the ideas they have in their mind on to the blockchain while not losing focus on their task at hand, not only would it make their life simpler but we would also have much more innovation around the world.
  3. You need help with a project or are developing something with someone around the world. What is the quickest way to reach them? The internet. The simplest way to upload something and share it with someone else is on a cloud service but what if you were always downloading the blockchain in the background? You would never need to waste time downloading separate files again. You would already have access to the data, as long as the owner allows you to view it. Obviously, this idea would take quite a bit of infrastructure to become manageable.

I'm still coming up with ideas that would make a project like this worth all the effort. I'm sure you guys might be able to help me project this idea to further lengths. I would love to hear everyone's thoughts. Please comment and let me know what you think, even if it's to tell me I'm crazy. That's alright too.
ai.jpg

Sort:  

Memory is a skill....and when you get really good at it you are able to connect information in a way most people cant. However it requires a great deal of work, and if done properly memory and wisdom grow together.
I agree with what you were saying but I don’t think humans are ready for it (assuming we could do it right now). Our technological evolution has to coexist with every other aspect of evolution....If we go too fast in one direction, it could cause a lot of problems.
But i'm just rambling, I really like this article. Really interesting topic.

Thank you for taking the time to meditate on my article. Really great feedback. This is exactly what I was looking for.

sounds like you are on a quest.. Meditation helps the most for me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69626.36
ETH 3667.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82