Growing Up: The Little Ice Cube That Could

in #science7 years ago (edited)

or... WTF is this oddity?!

LOOK AT IT!

Growing uP

Seriously. All joking aside. This started happening a few months ago. Some times half of the tray will be growing up. This time is was just one BIG one on the end.

I Googled it to no avail.

Has anyone ever seen this?

I love science and I NEED to know WHY. 🤓

Any guesses? Scientific or not?

As always,

Thanks a bunch!

for stopping by!

Sort:  

very good question!! Does ur freezer have a build up of is that around the inside and theres a warm spot thats melting slightly so u get the drip,drip,drip and leads too a stalagmite like build up ???? my moms freezer used to be encaved with ice. idk sure is cool tho =p

No. Nothing like that. It's pretty clean in there. Plus, the ice tray area is it's own little section. No leaks. I think it must be the "Ice Spike" explanation. Though, I'm not sure WHY my freezer has the exact right variables for it to happen, seeing how it's a rare phenomenon anyway. 🤔

I may never know the full truth. 😵

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59228.82
ETH 2524.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52