SuperCar Spotting - Porsche 911 Carrera S

in #science8 years ago (edited)

The number plate reads "Ha-Ha-Ha", I'd be laughing too, if it was mine. Spotted outside one of the luxury malls in Bangkok today was this beautiful 911.



I'll be honest I have difficulty keeping up with all my Porsche variants. I mean after all this is a car that has been in a constant state of evolution since 1963. This does however appear to be the 7th generation of this iconic car, and if I am correct is a 2015 911 Carrera S (Please correct me if I'm wrong).


image: porsche.com

THE RIMS

The most striking thing about this particular car is the colour-coded 3 piece 20 inch Advan1 Racing rims. They look great on this car and I think are a big improvement over the standard choices. The colour coding is a nice touch also. It also allows you to see the massive slotted Brembo brakes behind



911 CARRERA S

With 420 Horsepower this car will do 0-100km/h in 4.1 seconds, that's fast.

image: porsche.com

PRICE

With the ridiculous import traiffs in Thailand on vehicles, this vehicle would cost approx US$350,000. Ouch !


Click here to:
dd8bd8753d41da7.gif

Sort:  

Sweet, I would love to drive one. I've never had the opportunity, maybe some day I will be able to at the very least, ride in one.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57483.44
ETH 2574.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48