You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How Black and White thinking harms us all

in #science7 years ago

Yes, I see even more dividing ahead. Now you've opened tax vs no tax faction, government vs. no government faction. I don't think there will any dividing camps for monthly “fee” for public TV and radio. We all agree that we don't need it.

But as long as there is no harsh words, insulting or flagging for stating an opinion I think we're fine. And I see no point in looking at it as my camp and your camp. It's a good thing that we are different. The world would be totally boring if we would all think the same. Where would all the stories come from? Certainly not from me.

Sort:  

You'd be surprised how many Germans think that the public TV and radio fee isjustified.

But I agree, as long as nobody is seriously hurt (as in, suffers serious consequences from the view points of the other), we should all just calmly discuss. It's impossible for everyone to share all beliefs, but that would make for a very boring life, wouldn't it?

When I was in primary school I was annoyed by what pupils were constantly babbling about and not listening to class. I was eager to learn and any outside stimulus that distracted me from my concentration was unbearable. So I though what a beautiful place it would be if everyone would just listen and be like me.

Now looking it back that would be the worst thing it could happen. All listening, no one talking, like a bunch of zombies. And those same people succeeded better in life. So even if a debate sometimes seems meaningless it is ultimately good for something.

We all change through time. It is something that cannot be rushed and it takes different pace for each individual. We are generally influenced by the people we are surrounded with. I've heard somewhere that each individual is an average of 6 people that he spends the most time with. I'm sure those speaking in favor of certain theory have a good reason behind it and probably a person that they greatly respect. That's why when they are being criticized they take it personally and are sometimes offended.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65269.02
ETH 2653.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84