You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Are 'organic' Foods better for you and for the environment?

in #science6 years ago

I cannot match all organic regulations even I plant vegetable myself . I can avoid pesticides, GMO's feed but still use chemical fertilizers. Avoiding chemical fertilizers is my goal to achieve for my organic vegetable.I know chemical fertilizers is not good for environment but I don't think it is harmful to vegetable. Organic farming requires many physical labor to people but it's OK to me. Because I plant vegetable just for my family and it doesn't need to plant a lot of vegetables and crops. I think every father is glad to do their best to provide their family more healthy vegetables if they have some field / garden / farm to plant.

Sort:  

I don't think it's harmful for the vegetable either, but you might want to wash it thoroughly when you eat it because I think it is kinda harmful for you. It is indeed much more labor intensive so on a small scale it is not such a big deal. I have some veggies growing in my garden as well! And there is nothing as satisfying as preparing a meal with the things that only took you time to make.🍐

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64344.88
ETH 2629.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83