You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Science, Jesus Christ, and A New Purpose for 2018!

in #science7 years ago (edited)

Hey there Mr. Money, first of all well written text and thanks for your thoughts.
I think what you are saying at minute 5 in the video is way to drastic. It's like saying if you don't pray to my lord then your life is meaningless, since you are never going to fulfill your purpose.
And that's something, espeacilly when dealing with science but in every other aspect of life either, that shouldn't be done. To take someone the opportunity to build his own opinion and choose their own lord.

For me statements like these widen the gap between science and religion and also between religion and myself. I am doing what I want to do. I build my own opinion. I'm my own lord.
And if my doings delight someone else, let it be your lord or someone elses, it's just a side effect i think.

Sort:  

I appreciate your point of view; sounding "drastic" wasn't my intention at all. I wanted to share my belief, and everyone who listens can check out the facts for themselves. I certainly don't want to force anyone to believe anything.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63439.39
ETH 2545.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66