You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Agricultural Pesticides Do Appear To Cause Birth Defects, But Only When Exposed To Extreme Amounts

in #science7 years ago (edited)

I used to drive through a huge plantation (I think it was chicory) to go to work, whenever I saw the crops being sprayed I wondered about the local residents and how detrimental it was to them. I never stopped to think about the pregnant women though. I am now asking myself if their exposure would count as extreme! I always enjoy reading your posts @justtryme90. I have actually been going through your older ones :)
Best.

Sort:  

It's a good question. You can see that a lot of the people in this area that was studied we're exposed to quite a bit of pesticides. Only 5% were classified under the highest category where effects we're observed.

Let's hope not.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62104.41
ETH 2404.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49