You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Episodes 4-5 of The Coup Conspiracy (dystopian cryptocurrency novel)

It's a great idea, thanks, and I'm building up to it. Step 1 was to see if Steemit was worth it. It seems likely that it is now.

Step 2 is to come up with a story concept/plan that would be of specific interest to Steemit folks. I started work on that. Think Tron meets the blockchain meets The Probability Broach.

Step 3 is to write it. But I have a more important project ahead of it in my queue. So that's going to take some time.

My own writing strategy is to plan like heck, then pants the individual scenes. Once I write the scene, it's close to publication-ready. But I do a lot of work before I start writing. I'm not comfortable with pantsing something absent a plan as I know it won't be my best work and I dislike asking people to invest their time and attention into anything but my best writing.

So, that's where I am on that.

That said, this story has a good bit of relevance to a cryptocurrency community and it hasn't yet been widely read. It's a full-length and complete story. It's gotten great reviews. So I think you might enjoy it while I'm working on something custom.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts. :)

Sort:  

No problem. I am trying to reach out to people and see what this place can become. I aimed for 1,001 comments but it didn't quite get there. But the experience has been awesome.

Awesome that you have already started working on it and are Step 2.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65744.86
ETH 3466.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62