When the world died 4

in #sci-fi6 years ago

When the world died - Pixabay CCO

I know, some of you may still call me a murderer simply because you have neither the sense, nor the heart, to do what I perceive needs to be done. But I have done something that even your most compassionate hypocrites have never thought of doing, nor cared to do.

I have sent a warning. I have told the denizens of Earth that the new year will be special, because the turn of the century will bring a special gift with it. It may initially seem like a curse, much the same way a child considers it harsh when given a measles inoculation. The needle is never sweet, but it is always necessary.

Permit me to comment that none of you will do such a thing. You will not give your victims even the slightest amount of leverage, all the while calling it survival. I have warned the world. Whosoever still chooses to die will do so at their own discretion. Their blood is on their own heads. I am innocent.

Of course, most humans took my warning with skepticism. Most laughed it off, much the same way humanity has always laughed in the face of foreseen doom. And when the doom comes, we cry and act so pitiable, when in truth, we are not. We are every bit deserving of our punishments, because the trumpet was blown and nobody took heed.

Perhaps the persistence of my messages got on some people’s nerves. I have been banned from some sites, ignored on most others, and laughed at on the rest. It was only when I began to mention that I, the bearer of the warning, was also the architect of the coming event that I began to be taken seriously.

Now people say I threaten them. Laughable. I am wanted now. I know when people try to track my presence on the internet. I know law enforcement is trying to pin a name and a face to my online accounts. But they are following carefully designed red herrings which I had prepared since over a decade and a half ago, just for this event.

Like every great person, like every prophet or wise man of old, I am hunted, because I want to free the world from chains it foolishly imposed on itself. But like the great men of old, I will succeed. And once my plan is consummated, the world will have no need of me.

I will become the much needed villain for a hero to shine.

It is the way of the world. It is life.

To be continued...

Thanks for coming!

That little boy,

@pearlumie

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64359.49
ETH 2619.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83