When the world died 2

in #sci-fi6 years ago (edited)

When the world died - Pixabay CCO

It is the year 2199 AD, and we are on the cusp of a new century. Which is why I decided that part of my gift to mankind will be the temporary disabling of the internet. Created over two hundred years ago, the internet became, more or less, man’s mainstay. And while I see nothing bad about the internet as an asset, it is my opinion that the internet has made people lazy.

I look out of the glass panel, which cuts off my workspace from the rest of the world, at the robot designed to clean the premises. Life has become very easy… too easy. It’s like broiler chickens in an intensive farm, which depend solely on their rearer. If the farm owner goes, and does not leave the farm to other hands, the chickens will die.

But they are chickens. We are humans. And we have allowed the lifeless, mindless entity that is called the internet to become our rearer. So the world is a ranch, the internet is the ranch manager, and we humans, expected to be the masters, are now the cattle. This, I cannot allow.

Sometimes I even wonder whether there is an organization behind the shadows that runs the web, which is using it to control humans, to make us dependent on it, like a drug, a very inimical, addictive drug. And for this reason, I must break humanity free of this drug.

My method is simple. Already, it has been set in motion. I developed a software technology, which I call a quantum pocket. This quantum pocket creates a theoretically indefinite space in the virtual region of cyberspace, in which one can store data. It is very secure, because the space cannot be detected except by a specially written software.

Now, I also created a malware, if you wish to call it that, which, once uploaded, will locate any quantum pocket in a server’s cyberspace and hide there, becoming undetectable. Now the fault in my plan would be if I told anybody about it. We humans are so driven by the desire to gain glory that we scream about all our accomplishments. Not me.

Nobody knows about my quantum pockets, which I have secretly and carefully installed on all major internet service providers on every continent of the world. I haven’t told anyone about my malware, which I have named ‘Gift to Humanity’, of which copies currently exist in the more than five thousand quantum pockets spread across cyberspace.

And that is why I cannot fail….

To be continued...

Thanks for coming!

That little boy,

@pearlumie

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63706.08
ETH 2615.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82