school problems with 12th grade

in #schoolproblems6 years ago (edited)

Capture.JPG

I covered the third conditional once with my 12th graders.

Then the second time.

Then, I held two prep lessons and used 12 sentences as examples.

Every single time someone of them was expected to do something, they'd just stare at the board and ask me what they are expected to do.

Then I gave a test to my pupils.

And got empty tests back.

Then they accused me of maltreating them for expecting them to actually do some work so as to receive the high grades they had before I became their teacher.

Then they asked for some more explanations and prep lessons.

I gave them those too.

Only, nobody was paying attention. I was talking to the walls, and writing on the board for just nobody.

How am I supposed to feel now and what am I to do with them?

(and, yes, the image you see is a photograph of a test I got from an 18-year-old pupil who has been learning English for the past 13 years)

Sort:  

Congratulations @laura.dali! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Are you a DrugWars early adopter? Benvenuto in famiglia!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Congratulations @laura.dali! You received a personal award!

Happy Steem Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Downvote challenge - Add up to 3 funny badges to your board
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58754.61
ETH 2507.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47