You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Garden Journal 2018 (June) - Welcome To My Greenhouse! This Will Soon Be Tomato Heaven

lol, I indeed didn't know you could eat the sweet potato leaves. Now you mention it, I think I've read it somewhere before, but it's absolutely not something that is common here, so I forgot again. Ae those only the young leaves, or any leaf? I bet Google will know :0)

Thanks for the kind words.

And you're right, the friend drops by every once in a while, and every time she's amazed by the greenhouse, telling stories about her dad's delicious tomatoes. It's a real win-win :-)

Sort:  

Only the young leaves and don't cut too much at one time. I use it as Summer green. I love it sauteed in a bit of oil and garlic. I am sure you can find all kinds of recipes on Google.

I can’t wait to go out and find more info on it! And try it out, of course.
I’ll let you know how it went :0)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58495.34
ETH 2300.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47