The Bus Came By And I Got On

in #schoolbus6 years ago (edited)

View this post on Hive: The Bus Came By And I Got On


Since the Steem blockchain became a centralized, top-down dominated place, where control and censorship thrive, I have decided to move my content. Don't worry, though, all my posts and up and doing well on the decentralized Hive blockchain. Come and check it out!

Sort:  

Impressed by the load you were carrying...

Considering that I was carrying my big tent, along with the small personal sleeping tent, as well as my Spirulina cultivator, I arrived heavily packed in Acapulco.

How much did all that weigh?

Hahaha, way too much! Just about the limit of what a person can carry. I really should have taken a picture, because I'm kinda proud... not so much of my lifting ability, but of stashing things in an incredibly compact way. In the end I was carrying a big trekking backpack, a small day-pack (these two I usually fly with, so up to this point is the "normal" travelling luggage. Additionally I had a humongous sea-sack, filled with my big tent (which alone weighs 23 kg) and the rolled-up spirulina cultivator. So my guess is 50 kg at least, in total.

Sounds like quite an adventure! I wouldn't have gone to the concert either. Not my speed, but Leonard Cohen is right up my alley! Looking forward to more posts, @stortebeker!

I know... I used to feel apologetic about these things, but now I've come 180 degrees: I take pride in not subjecting myself to stuff I don't enjoy. Also, it was a three-day festival with free camping on the beach... which is just asking for a huge mess, exactly as my friends would tell me afterwards.

I take Spirulina as a vitamin supplement, I drink it in my tomato juice. What is a Spirilina cultavator? Just curious. It is a super food of the world just as the goji berry. THanks

I grow my own spirulina in a tank, called "The Cultivator". Take a look at this post I made about it: https://steemit.com/spirulina/@stortebeker/spirulina-cultivation-video-inside
Fresh spirulina tastes sooooo much better than in the dry powdery form. And yes, I strongly believe it is the food of the future, for good or ill.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by stortebeker from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63626.14
ETH 3107.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87