You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Esteban starts nursery on Monday: please help me feel good about this!

in #school5 years ago

They are so cute! :>)
I am glad that I don’t have to make these kind of decisions, it is far from easy.

Although my school days weren’t that traumatizing. From a young age on, I felt that it was very unnatural to spend so much time in a classroom, being force fed certain info ( to make you fit inside the system ). Besides that, I have seen the other side too ( being a teacher ) and that one didn’t feel right either.

✨👾✨

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

The decision is made already. I just have to make it right.

It is exceptionally unnatural to sit all day as we do! I think we can sense that as children, but the cartoon brainwashing is much more fine tuned these days and they are consequently excited to jump into the system. As I mentioned to @kimberlylane above I believe the TV which I reluctantly accepted into our home last year is solely responsible for the way Esteban feels.

I wrote my first manifesto at the age of 13 in the back of a maths book:

A money free society in the middle of the amazon rainforest, where there are no schools and the women dance for the men on the tables after dinner ;) I'm not joking! I still have it.

When you were a teacher if you had been free to teach your own truth, you would have likely been very helpful to them. A teacher teaching a syllabus is something else altogether.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63521.22
ETH 3319.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91