Korean Middle School Story # 1

in #school6 years ago

I am a teacher at a middle school in Korea.
I have been working in middle school for five years and have witnessed a school or student that I sometimes can not understand.
So I wonder whether our school is strange or whether the middle schools in Korea are all strange or the schools all over the world are usually strange.
So I write here things that are in school and try to understand the school and the students and correct the mistakes through the reaction of the users.

What you should know.

  1. It is a very personal idea, and most of these ideas are not expressed to students.
  2. I use Google Translator because I am not familiar with English. So there may be parts that are misrepresented.

first story...
It has been a lot of rain today.
There was a student who was usually late.
He was also late today.
I asked him why he was late.
Teacher: "Why are you late today?"
Student: "I left home at a time when I could not be late, If I run fast. But today it was raining so I could not run as fast as usual. "
teacher: ...
Teacher: "Why did not you bring your bag?"
Student: "I can not run faster if I have a bag."
teacher: ...

question.

  1. Does he think his late is wrong?
  2. Why would not he leave home early in the morning?
  3. How does a school in another country advise a late student?
Sort:  

@plumplum, I gave you an upvote on your post! Please give me a follow and I will give you a follow in return and possible future votes!

Thank you in advance!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58391.36
ETH 2348.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36