You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: School is a form of child abuse

in #school8 years ago

Oh thank you. It was very cathartic to write that article and I enjoyed the peach liqueur! It's also very life-affirming to know that I wasn't alone through all that.

A book I found very helpful was "Why Smart People Hurt?" - https://www.amazon.com/Why-Smart-People-Hurt-Sensitive/dp/1573246263 It explained a lot and helped.

And oh my I do miss Neopets. I remember all the guilds and groups. In fact Steemit reminds me of an adult version of that (without the cartoon neopets). I'm following you and look forward to more. Thanks for commenting!

Sort:  

Thanks so much for the book suggestion, it looks excellent and I put it in my Amazon cart. Definitely going to have to check that one out.

And thank you even more for following me! I'm definitely following you as well and look forward to your future posts, whether written with the inspiration of liquor or without. ;)

Ahh I confess I miss Neopets too at times, but Steemit is totally the best neoguild that never was - plus, no TNT freezing our accounts for profanity or controversy haha.

Cheers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64364.24
ETH 3416.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48