Post Schedule: March 2018

in #schedule6 years ago

So back in November or October I made a post schedule on some posts that I plan to post and, well, I am going to do it again. March has a few things happening in it that I would like to point out but right now I instead want to start out a little schedule of posts I plan on making. So, all of these posts have been written and are in the works of getting images, getting formatted, edited, etc. I do all of this by hand and like to have 1-2 posts ready for posting at any time and yeah.... Lets get into it.


First off


we have the next post on the building a steem bot series which will be covering steem.blockchain.stream_from() such as how to use it and stuff and the benefits of using stream_from over stream. I know it has been a while but I have been getting frustrated with the entire library and making posts on it wasn't helping so I took a break... The library is crap tbh, like compared to any other library out there... I mean the documentation could atleast tell us what data type (like the docs should at least tell us if its returning json or string or integer etc...) is being returned by the functions and methods so we at least know how to handle things... I am digressing. So that will be out at some point this month, I do not know when.

Next up


on the docket we have a post that is inspired from some trigger happy gun nuts that I was talking to (this post will be non-scientific but will lead into a post or 3 about some science) and, well, I will give more of a preview. So in recent light of Trump talking about confiscating guns, I had gotten into a conversation with someone that says if that happened a violent uprising would happen and the government would be overthrown, the violent uprising I do not doubt however them succeeding I had doubts... My main reason is because it doesn't matter how many guns you have, you will have nothing to stop a 60mm payload delivered by an AGM (air-to-ground missile) from a high altitude predator drone... I can say this with confidence because it takes around 1.4 seconds from launch until impact and around half of that is silent launch where the missile is in freefall and after it gets close enough it does full burn and travels at near sonic speeds, meaning you have a fraction of a second of actually being able to see the thing and most modern mobile computers will not be able to detect, triangulate, calculate a trajectory, and fire off something to take out the missile before impact... assuming you even have the material that can be retrofit into a SAM (surface-to-air missile) because guess what, most cruise missiles (a cruise missile is a rocket that has the ability to self guide itself, in laymans terms) that the US military use are built in such a way so that bullets will either ricochet off or else hit and embed in the aluminium exoskeleton and not touch the internals.... Not saying the military would use AGMs or anything, I am just saying that that is one example (of many) of weapon that I guarantee people will not have an answer for... Also that technical paper on using GPS signals to hack predator drones uses a combination of vector calculus and multidimensional geometry (it was either 4 dimensions or 5 required) and required extreme precision on so many things... So its possible but you first need to know where the drone is.... this is digressing, I think you get the point of what that post is going to be about but it will be a little more then just that.

Third post


planned for posting. Less interesting than my Reasons why a violent revolution in the US would just lead to a bunch of dead citizens rant but will be a series of posts on some of the topics covered, specifically ballistics... This will cover topics such as the basic kinematics equations to ICBMs (Inter-Continental Ballistic Missiles) and will come with references and everything. It will also look a little more than just into the kinematics but will cover some rocket science (about as much as is required to explain how a V2 rocket works) and for those whom do not like war, do not worry, it will not be all about science used for conflict! Just about 93% of it will be!

Fourth


and least importantly, I will be making a birthday post in March as I will be turning 20. My first personal post was about family traditions (like food and origins) and my second one was about my classes and schooling. Each while not having the largest followings were fun to write and, well, its honestly nice being able to write about stuff without worrying about source material to back it up. I guess one could argue my Magic: The GatheringTM posts were personal posts as well but I will say otherwise for the purposes of this. So my 3rd personal post, not sure what it will be about (or whether to post it on my birthday or the day after and then be able to post about my birthday) but I am thinking it will be about my childhood, early childhood. I mean you don't think my love for rockets and missiles started in physics class after the kinematics unit do you? I mean there was little Brodie, or Sven as many would say, playing with little spacerockets that were like made of cardboard and when looked at from the top or bottom they made a cross... anyways or I could do camp counselor information.... I was thinking of doing a post about my work as an actor at a local haunted house but I figured I might as well as wait until next October for that one.

So I do not know when these posts will be posted exactly or specifically the order but they are the things planned for March. Another post I wanted to make (possibly to the dismay of Trumpman) is a Debunking Thunderf00t where I go and collect some of the mistakes he made in his debunking videos or else a Debunking Elon Musk post where I debunk the great "revolutions" that Musk is claiming as his own (cough cough he is patenting ideas that many people have discussed before but passed off as stupid, likely so he can sue people for infringing on copyright later if his well of money starts to dry up when they talk about those topics... and pass them off as stupid) or I could turn it into a series where each posts debunks a different proposal...


There is one more post that I would like to make though I fear I am not qualified. Recently I have been reading some papers written by a specific steemstem member (I won't name him) and although I cannot say I understand them completely, I feel that the more I read and reread them, the more I understand the ideas (especially when I read other supporting material to put the ideas in context, it is a lot to learn so I cannot say I am qualified) but I do want to write a post on the content I am reading however it may not be on the content itself but rather on what it took for me to learn in order to understand the content presented.

Anyways, until next time (to the people that actually read this) I leave you with this information. If you have any comments or questions, I will happily reply, if you want to leave spam comments then I will happily flag, and if you want to leave a comment but do not know what to say then simply start the comment with "and this one time at bandcamp..." and start to tell a funny story... and if you actually have a story from bandcamp then still tell it by starting with "and this one time at bandcamp..."



Image Credentials: "President Obama banned the use..." by David Sanabria with CC2.0 Share Alike

^^^ and that is what is deemed by many t be the minimum required for a CC2.0SA licensed document, for anyone curious, and some will even say that is too light on attribution.

Sort:  

...this one time, at bandcamp, I was chopping carrots. I was showing off how fast I could chop them and had my fingers really close to the very sharp blade. I was going faster and faster and right when I was near the end, the knife flew up out of my hand and hit a ceiling fan which knocked it out of a window. We rushed outside and found it embedded in a duck. We ate well that evening.

Perfect!!!

Nice post! Follow me pls!!!

:P
Joke aside. your schedule looks promising, I'll stay tuned. Oh, to be 20 again...

Haha thanks! I work better when I do stuff like this and now that I have free time (February was a bad month for time for me)

Also I believe I do follow you :P

To hear the speech version of this post click the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvote this reply.

No, no I do not find it useful,
Yes, yes it is funny listening to that voice.
A small upvote for you but if it gets commented again on another one of my posts I will not

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 60936.15
ETH 2921.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70