Steem Creators Treasure Hunt Contest – My Entry

in #scgiveaway6 years ago (edited)

Much too late for my own liking, I found this post by @anomadsoul and this post by @coruscate, both of which launch a contest for free Steem Creators Conference tickets. Then I pretty much dropped everything and got to work on my entry.

I want to attend the event because I’m speaking at it, but also because as part of the @noblewitness team, I subscribe fully to the “content is king” philosophy behind the Steem blockchain. Without it, Steem is just another crypto. I believe conferences like this one bring the brightest creative minds on the platform together in one place, allowing us to network and exchange groundbreaking ideas in a way that traditional meetups don’t. Several Writers’ Block members live in the Toronto area who don’t yet have tickets. So, one ticket, two tickets—there’s a desperate need for them in our Steem community. And I want our folks to show up!

@GMuxx, @Jasonbu, and I will be taking the stage to talk about our new front-end website, developed by @instructor2121 and other folks at Block 21 Corp. Just being at this conference will be exciting enough, but actually having something to contribute makes the whole event a watershed moment in the history of @thewritersblock. We’ve not yet announced the name of our new site, but plan to do that from the stage in Toronto. We hope to pique the interest not only of users who can benefit from a controlled-quality front-end, but of investors who might be interested in our SMT.

The Treasure Hunt

One of the cool things about this contest is the challenge of finding answers to a set of questions put forth by @coruscate. I will admit that it made me take a hard look at the list of speakers, some of whom had been added since the last time I visited the Steem Creators website. It’s an interesting lineup, and not just because I’m on it!

Which speaker were you most surprised to see on the list? Why?
@adamkokesh (Adam Kokesh,) because I wasn’t even aware he had a Steem account. Learn something new every day.

Which speaker are you most excited to hear speak?
@instructor2121 (Rick Miller,) because he is the heartbeat behind our new front-end site. I think back to the Alliance meetup in Nashville TN over the summer, when I first met Rick and spoke with him about his front-end templates. Pictured below is the exact moment when he showed his prototype to @anarcho-andrei, of TWB’s executive officers. That was history being made, and I still can’t believe I’ve been part of it from the beginning.

Name one of the artists that will be performing at the Steem Creators Concert.
Dookie Brown Flow

What is the name of the building where the event is being held?
The YWCA Building, located at 87 Elm Street.

Who is a speaker that you don't currently know or follow - but sounds super intrigued by and are excited to learn from.
@Steembasicincome (Joe Savage.) I’m quite interested in hearing him talk about SBI. This concept is one I’ve struggled to understand, because my brain is utterly challenged by anything pertaining to numbers or finance. However, I finally figured out the difference between Steem, SP, and SBD, so why not add another layer of complexity?

Seriously, though—this topic is high on my list.

What famous musical comedy pop duo will be performing LIVE at the event? The Steem Birds (@Jaybird & @Dan-Atstarlite)

Okay! I think I got it! Now…let’s toss this at the wall and see if it sticks.

first image source





 

Sort:  
Es genial ver tanta emoción día a día, todo el mundo pendiente del Steem Creators, debe ser maravilloso asistir, les mando mis mejores energías y mis mejores deseos de que todo salga excelente.
Gracias por compartir esto, es hermoso
It's great to see so much excitement day by day, everyone looking forward to the Steem Creators, it must be wonderful to attend, I send you my best energies and my best wishes for everything to go great.
Thanks for sharing this, it's beautiful @rhondak
Again...
THANK YOU!

I love, love, loved reading your entry and I can't wait to meet you in Toronto!! Thanks for submitting such a thoughtful entry and best of luck to you! <3

Thank you, @coruscate! I look forward to meeting you, too. I think we're all going to have a wonderful time. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.17
JST 0.032
BTC 63626.54
ETH 2727.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56