You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hunger Hormones

in #sceince7 years ago

What a great way to explain this concept. I don't think people understand how powerful our hormones are and how much they control what we do or how we feel. I'm a type 2 with PCOS that was fortunate enough to catch things early on, and with changing my way of eating I was able to stay off meds. I have heard many people claim that they inherited their diabetes from their mom or dad, but in reality, many times we inherit our cooking and food choices. Think of all the tasty family recipes passed on from generation to generation and add on top of that how over processed things have become. All of this together is sure to lead to some disruption in our hormones. It's a perfect storm leading to a lot of sickness. I guess the best we can do is to know the consequence of our actions.

Sort:  

Diabetes type 1 is mostly inherited tho, so that can really be genetic. But yeah, it's really important to have an eye on what we eat.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63162.99
ETH 2567.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82