You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hunger Hormones

in #sceince6 years ago

Hi @suesa, The posts related to Biology always take me to my college days where not so weird Biology teacher used to speak about living things in an impressive way. I was very good Biology and all other subjects so my memories are mostly good. Your posts are very detailed and not as boring as those college days lectures. :) Pardon me, I did not mean what you have perceived. :p

So, here is what I have learnt from this post:

There are two major hormones that affect our appetite:

Leptin supresses appetite whereas Ghrelin increases appetite and keeping them balanced is the key to have a normal appetite.

I'm good at grabbing the general idea of things though I can put my brain to remember details but naturally, that's not what I am. Just sharing with you because I did the same with this post after spending 11 precious minutes to read this post. :)

Great post @suesa. From now on, I'm going to remember you every time I'm very hungry or not hungry at all. :D

Steem On!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63816.85
ETH 3134.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86