You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hunger Hormones

in #sceince7 years ago

Drugs can even make you eat more.
I tried smoking pot in my college days (not so proud about that ),but that thing makes you so fuckin hungry.They have given a name to phenomenon which is known as "The Munchies" (which I have to google to score high marks :) :) ).

There have been researches on this phenomenon which suggests that people eat more being stoned cause they smell and taste better and marijuana also increases the production of ghrelin ....yeah your hunger hormone.

Sort:  

True. I made a post about cannabis 2 days or so ago :P Although I didn't go into specifics concerning munchies.

yeah I'll love to read that post ....and I'll thank god that you didn't flag me.. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63740.26
ETH 2618.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79