I would need more wine.

in #scarystory6 years ago (edited)

image

Picture Source: pixabay

Mike's POV.

I love the smell of babies and their innocence especially the way they smell with fresh blood trickling down their necks. With one leg of the babies supported in the air by my arms and the blood trickling down their bodies into a bowl, they never give me any troubles at all and it was such an awe knowing babies blood tasted as good as dark chocolate.
I especially love the way they smile to me while i throw kisses at them and tickle them, it gave me a sense of satisfaction knowing that each baby i ate loved me or at least they smiled to me, but this baby's case was different.

*******

** Sarah's POV **
My parents were disappointed in me for getting pregnant at 17, so they threw me out of their house and wanted nothing to do with me. The seven months before the birth of vera, my baby was the worst seven months of my life. I remember sleeping outside restaurants, doing odd jobs for money and then this day came, my water broke in the middle of the night. I was there groaning in pain, i was certain i was going to die when an angel came to my rescue, he said his name was mike and he was going to help me get to the hospital.
Mike was right beside me all through the delivery holding my hands and cheering me on. After i had vera, mike took me in together with my newborn, he was feeding and providing for us, i was so grateful to him but little did i know that he was feeding us to prey on us.
It was 2am in the morning when the door to my room clicked open, that was weird because i locked the door before going to sleep, i turned the lights on expecting to see who it was, but there was no one. I gave up and turned to go back to bed when i heard vera's shrill cry, i grabbed a robe and ran out to where the sound was coming from and there it was, mike was carrying my baby upside down with a knife in his hands, i screamed and ran to him, i fell on my knees and begged, he was tall and so i couldnt reach my vera, by now she was crying so hard and i think my cry irritated him the more.
He dropped my baby carelessly on the kitchen shelf and raised me up with my chin before he said "sarah, this baby has caused you so much pain, let her go, we could make roasted meat and a cup of wine with her, its the best you would ever get". I screamed and punched him with all my strength and luckily for me he lost balnace and the knife dropped. I hurriedly picked it and stabbed him in the leg twice before carrying my baby and trying to run out. I dont know how he did it but he was faster in reaching the door than i was and this time he had lost all his patience. He yanked me towards himself with so much force and i watched as vera flew out of my arms and landed on the floor, the louder vera cried, the crazier i became, i fought mike, tore at his clothes and he didn't even flinch. All it took to knock me out was one punch from him and the last thing i remembered was mike walking towards vera.

*******

image
Picture Source: The Wrap

** Mike's POV**
I did not want to fight sarah, all i wanted was for her to give up and trust me on this. I hated the baby's name anyway and the baby's smile was so sweet that all i wanted to do was taste her blood. It did not look like sarah was giving up any time soon, so i had to knock her out.
As vera's blood trickled down my favorite bowl, i made a mental note never to try eating a baby when the mother was close by. I took my knife and went close to sarah's body, she was going to be a nuisance to me and i had to take care of her. I closed my eyes, begged God to forgive me before stabbing sarah to death. When i was certain that she was dead, i realised i was going to need more wine because i have more meat. My party just started.

END NOTES:
Pov simply means Point of view (i am sure you must have figured that out already)

This story is my entry to @julietisrael's scary story contest (congrats on rep 60 love, we are right behind you). I dont know if this story was scary enough but i had fun writing it. You can also join the fun here

This story's word count is 750 words.

Sort:  
Thanks your amazing entry on our #jet-contest
You just got jet-voted. ✌

unnamed (2).gif

Hi @soorefunmi, I'm @checky ! While checking the mentions made in this post I found out that @julietisreal doesn't exist on Steem. Maybe you made a typo ?

If you found this comment useful, consider upvoting it to help keep this bot running. You can see a list of all available commands by replying with !help.

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Hello soorefunmi!

Congratulations! This post has been randomly Resteemed! For a chance to get more of your content resteemed join the Steem Engine Team

Good luck. ✌

I enjoyed it.

Thank you so much for stopping by. 💗💗

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58615.18
ETH 2559.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52