Scary story: the mortuary incident #contest

in #scarystory6 years ago

image
As a medical student, we see a lot of things but these time it scared me to the bone. It was on Saturday night we were on call for the night, they brought in a women. She was bleeding profusely via vaginal, we tried to stabilize the women while we took history from the husband. He said she just finished giving birth like 5hrs ago and she started bleeding, they tried to contain the blood but it was not possible and they decided to bring her to us. Her extremities was cold already and no vein could be sited and she died right before my eyes. Her body became cold while I was still holding her.
"Hey, you go to the mortuary and call them to come and carry a body" The senior doctor said.
Am already scared out of my mind and he said I should go to the other part of the compound to call the mortuary attendant by 1:36am. I couldn't say no, so I left. On my way, it was as if am been followed, so I started jogging. When I got close to the mortuary, a cat ran out from a bush. My spirit nearly left my body and I ran faster to the mortuary. On getting there, no light in the building. I started shouting "hello, anybody here" but nobody answered. So I stepped inside as i kept shouting. My hands was shivering and it was as if someone was standing in the dark.
image
I heard someone called my name and immediately a door opened. I can see someone coming toward me and I was saying to the person "pls sir, the senior doctor said I should called the attendant" as he kept coming close to me. He got in front of me and stop, I could hear him breathe. He wasn't responding to me, so I brought my phone to see the face of the person and there was nobody stand there. I ran toward the door and collide with the attendant. I delivered my message and ran back to the hospital.
To be cont.........

Word count: 350
Contest by @julietisrael
Judges: @gutzygwin
@afolwalex

Thanks @abh12345 for your support.
Original post.
https://steemit.com/contest/@julietisrael/celebrating-a-milestone-or-20-sbd-giveaway-contest

Sort:  

Congratulations @mezie196 ! You received a 5.77% upvote from @kryptoniabot & @kryptonia for your task of 300 SUP Today.

Remember to receive votes from @kryptoniabot

Run a task on Kryptonia.*Join free here Kryptonia Account
Use the tags KRYPTONIA or SUPERIORCOIN in your Steemit post.

Delegate to the Kryptonia Upvote by clicking links: 10SP , 50SP , 100SP , 500SP , 1000SP

Due to an increased amount of tasks, we have changed up the voting power to evenly spread out the Upvote amount.

Excellent story, can't wait to read more.
Kryptonia ID socialmediaseo

Very good story but I felt scared.

great post. good luck.

i enjoyed reading your blog. thanks for sharing.

wow scary I loved the photos, succesful @joseleonardojose kryptonia id

Sorry, I hate scary stories. I think live is scary enough at times.
@Krytponia @nexit

Congratulations @mezie196! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - The results, the winners and the prizes

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65702.61
ETH 3485.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51