The Haunted House7

in #scarystory6 years ago (edited)

house-2187170_640.jpg
Source

I was pregnant and my husband felt it was time to move into a bigger house.We already had a son,he was 9 years old and quite smart and a curious boy too.We were not financially buoyant enough to afford a bigger house but he insisted. Soon enough,he saw a nice duplex. It was located at the end of Cherybnol Estate- it was an estate for rich people. He told me about the price and it was alarming!
It was cheap,and made me feel more uneasy but he insisted and even sold my car to meet the deadline for the payment.
I was 7months gone when we moved!

Midweek came and we moved. Well, the house wasn't so bad after all.
We were a week old in our new home when it all started.
I was upstairs,stitching up the slit of a skirt i got from the Cherybnol Shopping Mall and my husband was downstairs when i heard him let out a loud terrible coughing fit which lasted for about 2 minutes and i rushed downstairs grabbing a cup of water on my way. I met him half way the stairs with a can of water. 'I heard that too',he said to me calmly. I froze
animal-1299573_640.png
source

Two nights later, the family in the next compound made so much noise,i could barely catch some sleep. As soon as morning came,i put a call through to the landlord. 'That house has been vacant for months now',were his exact words. I became scared!

But then,i attributed it to imagination;maybe because my Date of Delivery was close. But From that night, my TV keeps turning on by itself whenever i am home alone. It’s annoying, but what’s more worrisome is how it only shows footage of me standing in my living room.

The television became normal 2 days later and just when i thought all was fine,one night,I began tucking him into bed and he tells me, “Mummy check for monsters under my bed.” I look underneath for his amusement and see him, another him, under the bed, staring back at me quivering and whispering, “Mummy there’s somebody on my bed.”I remained in that position, it seemed like i was hypnotised and then i hear my husband calling me into the kitchen.

As i am are heading down the stairs i, hear a whisper from the closet saying “Don’t go down there honey, I heard it too.”

At that moment, my husband woke me up by kissing my cheek and proceeded to rubbing my back till i slept again. It was all a dream but it had felt so real. In the morning I checked my phone — he stayed with a friend last night!! Just then, i looked towards my shut door; i have never seen anything like it, the way it passed through the shut door like it was open,screaming and crawling towards me. This… This thing is suppose to be my son!
I close my eyes wishing it was all in my head and then i could swear I heard my daughter whisper my name. But, the thing is, I’m still pregnant.

I opened my eyes when i heard my son and husband scream my name from downstairs, 'honey, this house is haunted,we have to go now'! I rushed downstairs;as fast as my big tummy could let me. I met them midway and they both held me. We headed to the door of the living room and blocking that entrance was my husband and son telling me they just got came in from watering the garden! I was still held by my husband and son!

This is my entry to @Julietisrael contest
https://steemit.com/contest/@julietisrael/celebrating-a-milestone-or-20-sbd-giveaway-contest

485 words

Sort:  

Hahaha.. So many things happening at the same time... Lovely piece dear..

Congratulations @bellapatra! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - The results, the winners and the prizes

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

@bellapatra👍
We congratulate you very much. Your story was so sweet that you have won contest.
@one-step1

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64271.38
ETH 3157.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25