SCAR STORY CONTEST 1 - Winners Announcement!

The deadline has been reached and the entries are in.

A lot of events in this life can leave us scarred, and here a few our fellow steemians have received over the years.

I created this contest for many reasons, but here are just a few:

  • It gives others who may be having a hard time coming up with a post idea a good idea for a post.
  • It encourages interaction and sharing.
  • It offers potential payouts from the contest, plus the entry posts have their own potential payouts.
  • It gets the names of the users who enter a little more publicity.

NOW, HERE ARE THE ENTRIES:


ENTRY 1 from @robyneggs


ENTRY 2 from @xanoxt


ENTRY 3 from @loveon


The good news is that with only three entries, everyone is a winner (1 First Place winner will get 50% of the SBD from the 1st payout and each Runner Up will get 25% of the same.)

Since none of these entry posts made more than a few when they were posted, this is good news for all that entered. Also, I would highly recommend that you check out the entry posts I linked above, as they are some incredible and interesting stories. I would upvote them all again if I could.

When you upvote this post, you add to the final payout of the prize pack for these entries. So far, the Winner will get about $6 SBD and each Runner Up will get about $3 SBD, so let's get these folks a little more for their effort.


AND NOW...... The WINNERS!


FIRST PLACE - @loveon

You should really make the time to read her story!


FIRST RUNNER UP - @robyneggs

Another amazing story to go along with a scar - Check it out and upvote it


SECOND RUNNER UP - @xanoxt

Here is the story to go along with his scar


Congrats to all our official entries because they are all winners now.


If you have a scar, and a story to go along with it, think about entering.

The second season of the SCAR STORY CONTEST is going on now, and here are the rules:

  • Take a picture of your scar with the words “SCAR STORY CONTEST” written nearby to verify.

  • Post the picture of the scar.

  • Use only "G" rated scars, as I hope to have the family help decide who the winners are.

  • Share the story of how you got the scar.

  • Tag your post #scarstorycontest and whatever other tags you feel are appropriate.

  • Wait and win! (hopefully)


Season 2 of the SCAR STORY CONTEST WILL RUN UNTIL October 8th at midnight, CST.


Also, this will be my last week running the Tattoo Story Contest, so I'd suggest that you enter.

@meesterboom, @pharnal, @dariafarux, & @lscottphotos are already entered, who wants to give them some competition?

@girlbeforemirror will be taking it over next week, so follow her for more details.


FOLLOW


Awesome Handcrafted @papa-pepper logo kindly donated by @vlad - Thank you!!


Stay tuned for my 500+ follower post tomorrow - It should be full of helpful advice!

Sort:  

I missed this, I have so many scars I look like a rag doll lol Well done winners :)

Make sure to enter next time!

I will keep a look out for your next one.

Tah dah! As soon as I saw you were running a scar story contest I knew my story had all the elements for a sure winner. Robyneggs was pretty good too.

Yes, hard choices, due to excellent entries.
My heart did break as I read your tale, and then it rejoiced.
Congratulations!

Thank you, it was a hard choice and I missed having a guest judge.

I love the idea. Unfortunately, my "scar" is a birthmark, and doubt that would count as a scar. I will look for the next winners, and follow you advice to look for competitions to get more following. Thanks!

Yes, birth marks don't count, but there are plenty of other contests out there.

Find one that works and see what you can do.

Yayerrific. :-D I'll enter another story into the round two. :-D

Excellent, I'm looking forward to it.

Thanks again @papa-pepper....I know you made the right choice ;-) !!! @loveon, you are one strong woman!!!!! XOOXOXOXOXOXOXOXOXOXO

It sure was tough, and I missed the guest judge that I normally have for the Tattoo Story Contests.

Thanks for entering and encouraging.

I'll get your prize $$$ over once this one pays out!

Congrats!

THE NEXT ONE IS OPEN

Enter away!

Thank you. Will check it out.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64512.68
ETH 2615.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82