Writing competition: Write about scammers, to scam you saw, or to scam you suffered: SCAM FOR HOUSING

in #scammers6 years ago

This scam happened to very dear friends who did not have a home; Once an astute man, an engineer by the way, decided to make money by swindling people who were trying to acquire a home of their own, he used the need of the people, he gained confidence using his title, to offer the unsuspecting housing projects where he demanded an amount of money as initial payment. My friends fell into the trap and along with many gullible people gave them the requested money.

This man also used the names of respectable people, who coincidentally one of them was known by my friends, with this he gained even more the trust and thus took away a lot of money; After a while none of the promises made by the engineer materialized, so my friends worried about their money decided to call that respectable man that the scammer was mentioning, which by the way is my husband, to his surprise my husband with Much pain had to tell my friends that this engineer was a scammer and not only came to offer false projects to get money to people, but sometimes came to the house of acquaintances saying that his son had died and did not have to bury him and the people seeing their affliction helped him and gave him money, the scammer achieving his goal.
The fraudster was unmasked, but my friends lost their money, after a while they kept hearing about other scams that I had done and it hurts how sometimes because of ingenuity and housing need we fall into traps like these.

Source:

I thank for this initiative that allowed me to tell the experience of my friends and I hope that it will serve as an example to many

I invite you to participate:

https://steemit.com/scammers/@swissclive/writing-competition-write-about-scammers-a-scam-you-saw-or-a-scam-you-suffered-first-prize-25-steem

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60327.71
ETH 2568.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57