You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Results of the writing competition about “Scammers”. My commentaries and impressions

in #scammers7 years ago

Thank you for the special mention my friend! If you want to know more... I replied to your comment with other details about the story and it led to an update about Dan himself!

It was an amazing contest and so great to take part! Thank you so much for creating it @swissclive - writing about my story was one last chance for final closure... and I got to find out what Dan the Man with the Master Plan is up to now days.. by the sounds of it... maybe one day I will actually see the money again...

I kind doubt it though!

Thanks again for your support of this community... you are a vital cornerstone in it!

Keep up the amazing work @swissclive and congratulations to all the winners.

Thank YOU for creating, participating and sharing :)

I just got inspired to create my very own writing contest here on Steemit!

I hope you'll find it interesting and maybe even bless us with an entry.. it's designed to be quick, easy and fun.. with a decent reward! Check it out :)

The 1111 Writing Contest - Week 1

With love
Hart Floe Poet
<3

PS I am a he not a she :) So there was no other attraction there to distract me... just my own foolishness!

Sort:  

Dear @hartfloe. Whatever made me think you are a girl? So sorry. Some people think I am a girl too. (Must be the mini-skirt in my picture). I’ll have to stop wearing my wife’s clothes LOL.

You sure wrote a good story. It sounds like you might still get your money back. My advice. Get a message to him as soon as possible asking for his plans to repay you. When he replies, see if you can get him to agree a regular monthly payment by standing order.

Looked at your competition. It sounds fun.

Hahaha yeeeeep... I am one of the confused ones... obviously your name has 'Clive' in it, but I see a dress... We always follow the visual over the words though... so I think that's why I ignored the Clive part and assumed you were a woman too haha... we got all switched round!

Anyway... I appreciate you checking out the contest.. I hope we get a few entries this week at least! It should prove to be fun and engaging for people without being too much effort... yet still has the potential to produce some absolute gold!

I agree about Dan but there's a part of me that just doesn't want that. I don't need that money back - I can just create more. It's not a big deal. I'd rather him just get on and not have to deal with any of that. I forgive but forgetting is harder.. and I'd rather just not associate with someone who would be willing to do what he did.

We will see how it all plays out.

Thanks again for everything my friend.

With love
Hart Floe Poet
<3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63126.26
ETH 2596.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76