Writing competition: write about scammers, a scam you saw, or a scam suffered

in #scammers6 years ago
In Venezuela, in the pages of social networks like Facebook, Instagram, among others, there is purchase and sale of any quantity and variety of articles of all kinds, people write and agree on the delivery and payment method.
Several months ago I published a cell phone, someone was interested in my product and contacted me, we communicate through WhatsApp, this type of scammers is mainly looking for people who have bank accounts of the Provincial Bank.
We meet in a place to do the business and the man who contacted me sends a third person, I gave him my bank details for the transfer and they proceed to make the payment and they send me a photo of the receipt to my cell phone, I I tell the girl that I should check my account and verify that the money is there, and she gets nervous, when I try to enter the bank's page it indicates that my user is blocked, what surprises me and puts me on alert, she requires the cell phone that already made the payment and I do not do it until verified.
I said, we go to my car to unlock my user with peace of mind and she refused, which made me doubt more, I took a picture without her noticing. Then I confronted her and told her that everything was very strange and that if she was a scammer she would take her to the police, she ran away.
Those who make this type of scam are looking for people who have an account in the Provincial Bank as they enter with the identity document and password.
The identity document is obtained when they are given the data for the transfer, enters the page places the document number and a wrong password, the third attempt to be the wrong the user is blocked, makes a false photo and sends it; the person who is confident easily will be cheated.
I put the photo of that woman on social networks and wrote what happened to alert the community of scum like that.

Thank you @swissclive for your contest

Do not miss to participate link

Sort:  

Great story. I am not sure I fully understand. Did she manage to steal money from your account? What is the point of just blocking it?

hello friend, no, they made the photo of a false payment and sent it to me and since my user was blocked I could not verify at the time, the money never came to my account everything was a montage, the point of blocking me is not being able to verify the transfer and be satisfied with the photo that shows me, there are people are scammed in that way, fortunately I noticed the scam

I wonder how many people they catch this way!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63475.77
ETH 3117.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94