PLEASE ALERT HACKER'S IS HERE ON STEEMIT

in #scamalert7 years ago (edited)

HACKER'S ATTACKING BY DOING AUTO POST

image

Image source: Screen shot and edited by @birjudanak

Hello Steemians, Today I just want to spread this Hackers or Phishing site so everyone be aware. If you see this photo or post like this. You have to avoid it and do not try to click the link and to log in. They will take everything in your Steemit account especially your earnings.

They using this kind of post to attract more victims by doing logging in with using their phishing site. Once you log in with this phishing site automatically you can't access your account. They will take your Steemit earnings and they will send it to Bittrex. Your account is under control by these hackers and they making auto post like this to attrack more victims.

DO NOT LOG IN OR DO NOT PUT YOUR PASSWORD

image

Image source: personal screenshot and edited

Last night I seen a few post were their all the same on Steemit Newsfeed. I seen one of my friends here on Steemit had the same post as well. So I decided to check it out and it was looks so weird for me because it was looks like copy paste post or plagiarism . But I know my friend, he don't do kind a post like that. So I had a look I don't understand what's was the post all about and then I click the link and asking me to log in.

Lucky I didn't put my password or I didn't log in. Being my laziness it's save me from these hackers. I'm kinda lazy even putting my own password. I was trying to go back but I can't. It's say like this "Please fill in this field.". But still I didn't put my username and my password coz I'm lazy to do that.

After that, right away I sent a message to my friend @birjudanak and I asked about his post. He said "don't visit my account". Then I found out he just hacked 30 mins. ago. He was really upset about this. I'm so upset as well because @birjudanak who invited me here on Steemit and guided me. He is a good friend of mine.

He lost everything, all his earings was gone and been sent to Bittrex. This is really scary he lost everything even his account. He asked for recover his account to the Steemit Admin as he said. He said , "I can have my account back but not the earnings" .

As you can see in the picture, the website is Steemit.aba.ae this called Phishing site. So you have to check always the website if it's correct otherwise they will hack your account.

STILL ON GOING !

image

Image source: Personal screenshot from Steemit Newsfeed

I went to the Newsfeed again and then I saw this kind of post again. So it still here on Steemit. She is one of the victim as well.

I hope my post help you a little bit and to aware you about this HACKERS!!!

PLS. avoid that kind of post. I don't want this will happen again to somebody else.

I hope Steemit will know or find whose behind all of these

Sort:  

Please resteem this to increase awareness. Let us all learn from other's mistake not ours...

I feel sorry for the victims, I hope their mishaps will serve as a lesson to all of us.

I made a post asking developers and witnesses to see what they can do regarding steemit security.

According to their answers I don't think we will be seeing any upgrade on security and I don't think they can put any additional security measures like 2FA , sms or email verification.

However, there is a reply from @gtg and @dan about how to make sure our account is safe.

https://steemit.com/steemit/@webcoop/desperate-plea-for-a-better-security-for-steemit-wallet

why are you hiding the user's
name ?

i did edited now... u can see the username now.. Im just worried for her

It makes a lot of sense why you would be worried. Because even though they may get their accounts back it can be hard for them since people may associate them with these scams. Keep supporting your friend and I am sure it will be better, besides the money lost thing.

yes.. my friend really upset but now he get his account back. But he still sad

the second one.. is sallybeth something... i just want to give her a bit privacy.. but the 1st.. one is my friend @birjudanak

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

hello.. there u are ! 😂

Nice alert @roykie17. Thanks for the info.

you're welcome. . .

thanks for the heads up.. i guess anything online will get some bad ppl who try and exploit others. its a shame, but means that steemit is just growing so ppl want to try and abuse it.

agree... 👍

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by roykie17 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

upvoted do not trust hackers..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61152.47
ETH 2665.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55