Part 2 of the @drugwars Scam!!!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #scam5 years ago (edited)

Wanted to real quick debunk JUST ONE of the things @drugwars recently commented on by using some simple math.

https://busy.org/@drugwars/why-we-are-leaving-steem

They said

Why are you pumping your own token with Steem?

"We tracked the lowering of the pool as many players did, and this decision is by far the best for the players and also for drugwars. While 90% of our players are in positive (try to find that somewhere else and I send you some chocolate) some early players and some new ones will have problems to get back their investment. With a fair airdrop depending of the Steem spent ingame and the time past on the game nobody should see any difference."

"While 90% of our players are in positive"Yeah, because the game is completely FREE TO PLAY. I seriously doubt more than 25% of the people who put in 10Steem + into this game are positive.

This metric is misleading and deliberatly skewed to make it seem like the majority of players made ROI when they in fact did not and cannot. RIght off the top the Drugwars team was taking 20% of all the purchases which means that only 80% of people who spent can ROI from the beginning. Further, they reduced rewards from 8% daily dividents and 2% daily heist to 3% daily dividends and 3% daily heist payouts. That takes another chunk off of people who could ROI, maybe it removes another 10%. So 30% of people cannot ROI by that math already.

Anyone who spent over 80 Steem during week 1 can't ROI because that would take about about 40 something days to ROI. Anyone who spent 60 Steem in week 2 can't ROI, anyone who spent 40 Steem in week 3 can't ROI, etc.

So in total, the number should range from 60% to 80% of the people who put Steem into this game officially CANNOT and WILL NOT ROI. The only ones who did are the ones who played a lot and the day 1 players, which would be 20% to 40% of the total population.

@drugwars you think you can make some propaganda post about this and not have people call you out on it? You are delusional and have no place on this platform. You are liars and con artists.

Oh, and supposedly they admitted they premined their new FUTURE token, and people have already found an exchange where it is and are buying it. Though I am editing this to add context that @beggars might have been behind a joke aking his own FUTURE token and "air dropping it" for whatever reason(that's a spicy troll!!! lol).

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

Sort:  

" RIght off the top the Drugwars team was taking 20% of all the purchases which means that only 80% of people who spent can ROI from the beginning."

This is mathematically incorrect. If each player had spent the same amount, no player could have achieved a postive ROI with 20% rake by the devs. However, what actually happened is that a few players spent literally $1000s - that's dollars, not Steem - and most spent a lot less. I spent a lot less.

I am up over 100% so far. Many will never be up, and about this you're correct. However, it is quite probable that 90% of players are in the black, because they didn't spend much, and received rewards.

Thanks!

I should have said if each player spent the same amount its automatically 20% of people can't ROI, yes that would have been a better way of writing that. That is what I meant* ;)

Thanks.

!dramatoken

Posted using Partiko iOS


You've got DRAMA!

To view or trade DRAMA go to steem-engine.com.

I'll never get returns. And my one organic account is getting hosed by battles. Can't level up.

Add to it I have to get Operations centered for each crackhouses. Wow. Insane.

Just had hopes and watching this fall isn't easy.

Keep having hope and watching. But yeah think it's over.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sorry to hear! Have this upvote to help get some Steem back :)

Many thanks! And it's OK you can always have hope! And got a new group going on the Steemnova game... And definitely growing that alliance.

We are definitely throwing votes to our alliance members.

Posted using Partiko Android

And appreciate the vote! I'll keep growing and helping great groups like yours! Love it! Thanks!

Posted using Partiko Android

loving it to be honest, seen it coming from a mile away, but hey, who am I lol.

Yeah always that question but you can hope...

Posted using Partiko Android

Just do not hold your breath, for safety sake. :-)

I think your math is quite off. While I agree that mathematically not everyone could ROI, it was skewed in a different way, those that invested more had a harder time making a positive return. In this way it is entirely possible that their 90% figure is accurate as a few large investors paid back the rest of us, and the devs.

If they are included accounts that invested nothing in their calculations (many of which were alts), I think they might be close with their numbers.

Screenshot(25).png

This section represents a misunderstanding then, its not 20% of players but 20% of the total, which could have been gotten easily from a few large 'investors'.

While we are on the topic, and at risk for soaking up the ire of an entire generation of steemians, why anyone thought it was a good idea to 'invest' in this game is beyond me, and (buyer beware) they probably deserve to get soaked. I mean, broncnuts was posting about how he was hiring his employees to play drugwars because the ROI was so high! 11 days later he was rage smashing the drugwars posts.

Now, I do think 'mistakes were made' is probably an understatement, and I do wish that the top crypto app in the world, which happens to be on STEEM, our blockchain, had thought a little bit more about PR. But y'all are spewing so much negativity that I just have to shed a little bit of reality here (if everyone was being more reasonable I could probably make a few criticisms of my own).

I had a long talk with Hightouch yesterday about game mechanics, which I hope to getting around to making a post about, and it is very clear to me that they are VERY interested in making a good game. I hope, above anything, that the game continues to improve.

I don't have to hope that people learn a lesson about 'investing', because I think that already happened.

"broncnuts was posting about how he was hiring his employees to play drugwars because the ROI was so high! 11 days later he was rage smashing the drugwars posts."

That is one of the funniest things I've ever heard.

It is a very special type of funny. For your consideration: the post

I remember why I don't follow accounts like that. Math is easy. Knowing how to use it, not so much.

Yes you are correct on that. For the 20% I meant to type it as "if everyone put in the same amount its an automatic 20% of people can't ROI".

oopsie!

And yes, there was diminishing returns. For people who spent 1,000 Steem in total and got their production to 500,000 on each resource, I achieved the same result by making 4 accounts and spending about 175 Steem total. My 4 accounts combined get a bit over 500,000 of each resource daily.

For those who put more into the game and only did it on one account they got really screwed yes, and they quite possibly will never ROI, but I think they are in the minority.

I don't see what I am doing as spewing negativity at all. Your conversation with Hightouch is not known to me or anyone else, so you have a different perspective on the situation than we do. We were mostly left in the dark and saw that the Steem was being kept and a token forced on us(99.999% of all tokens are useless in crypto world).

I see they made a new post and have rolled back their decision to keep the Steem, at least they aren't going to take it until later as their post states. Now they still sound like they are taking some of the Steem that players were explicity promised would be paid out daily, so that still is a problem.

They are stealing the Steem at a later date and there is less to steal, that is still stealing you realize that right? Its the difference between someone stealing 5,000 USD today or 1,000 USD next week.

Thank you for your very reasonable response!

And I apologize if I put all the onus of the 'spewing negativity' on you. You are just the one that got my long answer. I also am in the discord and reading lots of comments around town here on steem, and there is lots of rage going around (maybe mostly around discord)

I do not diminish that huge mistakes were made. I am not convinced that these devs are 'very experienced'. But I do think they are trying to make a good game, which I will add, I do not think they have achieved yet.

I will probably publish something about my talk with hightouch in the coming days, I am waist deep in unfinished articles right now.

No sweat my good sir. I treat every engagement or conversation as a learning opportunity :)

while you are spot on here, it is funny how many people call this a "pyramid" scheme. No, it is just a regular old scam. If it were a pyramid scheme, the people who got in first and made a big invest would have made money - instead (as you point out) even most of the people who got in during the very early days and invested were actually not able to make their money back. Just a plain old regular scam.

I find this to be a convincing argument.

And as I've mentioned before on part one, I think that @misterdelegation should remove support from @fundition unless @fundition is willing to promise no more upvotes on #drugwars posts.

I hate how sneaky these fucks are... Why would you list a token so people can secretly trade it before even announcing the tokens existence? It’s like they’re all walking backward, thinking backwards, acting backwards... they’re gonna announce in 2 weeks that blockchain is a bunch of bullies and that because of this there’s no money at all and the game is just done for. LOL...

Posted using Partiko iOS

If they manage to make a fun game, which is highly doubtful, maybe it will be worth the money put in for a few more people. Some will never get that worth out of there. And if they make a token that there's demand for, then people can sell that to investors, and some more will possibly make ROI eventually, and others will make more profit. But it's still a ponzi. It's just a ponzi that pays out in their own shitcoin.

Their solution to it being a ponzi was to make it a slower ponzi and then to pay out indirectly to the coin everyone wants, therefor making them more money. Probably because they weren't making as much as they hoped.

Anyone that thinks that is a solution is a moron, and likely incapable of ever making a successful game, which requires some ingenuity.

But I digress. You're right. Their 90% bullshit line was totally used to manipulate people. It doesn't even matter, because anyone that's heavily vested in this game doesn't give a shit if some other guy made a profit, because he's on a sinking ship.

This post has been included in the latest edition of SoS Daily News - a digest of all the latest news on the Steem blockchain.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63869.25
ETH 3055.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88